Trustees & Fellows

John S. Armour ’76
Park City, Utah
Elisabeth M. Armstrong
P’04, ’06, ’07
Dallas, Texas
Jeff Artis ’72
Atlanta, Ga.

Stephen W. Bailey ’89, P’21
McLean, Va.
Elisabeth Gailun Baird ’98, P’26, ’26
New Canaan, Conn.

William L. Beckford ’89, P’23
Baltimore, Md.
Christopher J. Campbell ’91, P’24
London, U.K.
Renée Lynch Carrel ’84
P’19, ’21
Chair of the Board
Boston, Mass.

Lisa A. Cavazuti ’08
Ex officio
New York, N.Y.

John H. Davis P’05
Tequesta, Fla. 

Harvey DeMovick III ’90, P’24, ’26
Westerly, R.I.

Colin Dowling P’24, ’27
Indian River Shores, Fla.
William C. Egan III ’64
P’92, ’95, ’00, ’02
Jackson, Wyo.
Joseph L. Gitterman III ’55
P’86, ’86, ’90, GP’24
Washington Depot, Conn.

Eunice J. Han ’84, P’21
Harrison, N.Y.
Powell W. Holly III ’82
Fredericksburg, Va.
Martin R. Irani ’83
Encino, Calif.
Katherine Kelter ’14
Bozeman, Mont.

David W. Kistler ’87, P’22
Tiburon, Calif.

Shannon Lanzone P’25
Lafayette, Calif.

Philip Lauderdale ’02
Greenwich, Conn.
Bryan R. Martin ’86
Larchmont, N.Y.
Suzanne N. Melan ’90
Ex officio
Dunwoody, Ga.

T. Treadway Mink Jr. ’77, P’11
Greenville, S.C.

Ian M. Morton ’87, P’22
West Hartford, Vt.

Moyahoena Ogilvie ’86
Bloomfield, Conn.

Mary Minns Peck ’90 
Denver, Colo.
C. Bradford Raymond ’85, P’19, ’20, ’24, ’24
New York, N.Y.

Elizabeth Grant Schroeder ’84
P’10, ’14
Ex officio
Dayton, Ohio

Gary Simpson P’24
New York, N.Y.

Helen Lin Sun P’24
Wanchai, Hong Kong
Samuel Thorne ’46
P’74, ’76
Bedford, Mass.
Kirsten Sichler Webb ’98
Greenwich, Conn.

Elaine White
Ex officio
Simsbury, Conn.

Sara L. Whiteley ’91
West Chatham, Mass.

Benjamin D. Williams IV ’81
Absarokee, Mont.

Julie Wurts P’22, ’24
Ex officio
Stanfordville, N.Y.  

Ben Wurts P’22, ’24
Ex officio
Stanfordville, N.Y.  

*New trustees listed are pending election.

Westminster Fellows

Barbara and Richard A. Adams
Christopher M. Beck
Robert F. Bristow ’76
Alan F. Brooks ’55
Robert F. Bynum ’69
Gena R. Carter ’76
Willard A. S. Denham ’49
Hilliard Ebling ’69
Robert W. Ebling, III ’66
James M. Farr ’57
Joseph L. Gitterman ’55
Peter S. Greene ’64
Charles E. Griffith Jr. ’56
Michael C. Lobdell ’75
Treadway Mink, Jr. ’77
Peter M. Palin ’57
Jenny and Bill Philip
Deborah D. Riegel
Jamie Slimmon Somes ’76
Gregory F. Ugalde
Wendy McKinley Uvino ’75 
Joyce Wilson
Italics = Trustee Emeritus

Contact Us

995 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, Connecticut 06070

P. (860) 408-3000
F. (860) 408 3001
Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy as to Students
In keeping with our support for a diverse community, Westminster abides by all applicable federal and state laws and does not discriminate on the basis of any protected characteristic, including race, color, religious creed, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national and ethnic origin, ancestry and/or disability in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs. Westminster admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the School. 
© Copyright 2024 Westminster School  |  Privacy Policy
AP® and Advanced Placement® are registered trademarks of the College Board. Used with permission.